Queen Bee: Grand Funk Railroad

Explore posts in the same categories: Video

8 Comments on “Queen Bee: Grand Funk Railroad”

  1. Hedley Says:

    Straight out of Flint Michigan and a play on Grand Trunk Railroad – Mark Farner is around and shows up every now and again as an opener. Don’t think he owns the name rights but his show is heavy on GFR material

    • katry Says:

      My Dear Hedley,
      I certainly didn’t know they were from Michigan or that it is a play on a real railroad.

      I guess I’d expect him to be heavy on GFR material. Does he have any of his own?

      • Hedley Says:

        Kat – he does, we saw him last year on some cheapo tickets opening for George Thorogood at Meadowbrook. there were a good number of fans there for Mark but of course, the most rousing reception was for the GFR stuff especially We are an American Band

        Big night tonight as Birgit’s Dortmund travel to Wembley to play Spurs. Around 2:45 pm I will be “downing” work and watching the good guys take on the baddies from Germany

      • Birgit Says:

        Hedley,

      • katry Says:

        My Dear Hedley,
        I do not have a wide spread knowledge of music except in my areas of interest. You amaze me by how much you know and have seen. I wouldn’t have known who Mark was.

      • Birgit Says:

        Hedley, I’m back home early (bad cold, no voice) and watching soccer. I don’t really like the result so far… BVB! BVB!

      • Birgit Says:

        Congratulations Tottenham!
        Next Nov 21st in Dortmund.

      • Hedley Says:

        Birgit – I thought Dortmund were terrific and they came to play. It was an excellent match and obviously I am delighted by the 3-1 result. The difference was, of course, Harry Kane

        Next you have Real Madrid in Germany and we will see you at the end of November.


Comments are closed.


