635237095

Explore posts in the same categories: photo

12 Comments on “”

  1. katry Says:

    Roald Dahl quote

  2. flyboybob Says:

    I wonder how many of today’s kids have played or even seen a board game.

    • katry Says:

      Bob,
      My sister continued the tradition with her kids and they are passing it down to their kids. As for the rest of the kids, I doubt many of them play board games.

  3. im6 Says:

    Your “games” musical theme sent me to my hard drive to see what I might have there. Lots of goodies to choose from but I’ve settled on two to share. First up is from one of my favorite releases of the past year. The group is Hula Hi-Fi. who, according to their web site, “formed in 2015 on the sun-drenched beaches of Nashville Tennessee” (ha!). I love this cover of the Chris Isaak song:

  4. im6 Says:

    My next selection is, admittedly, pretty darn awful. Actually, it’s not pretty at all and I offer it as an example of what may well be the very worst backup singing ever recorded. Prepare yourself.

    • katry Says:

      im6,
      I haven’t ever been a Connie Francis fan, and this makes me glad I’m not. You are so right about the horrible back-up singing. I can’t imagine who thought they were a great addition to the song.

  5. Mark Says:

    I love the back-up singers! They epitomize early 60’s pop music. Of course, I wouldn’t want to listen to too many songs like this in one sitting.


Comments are closed.


