Tomorrow and Tomorrow

Coffee will probably be among the missing tomorrow. I’m having Laser Trabeculoplast which is more commonly done for glaucoma to relieve pressure. I had a simpler version earlier of the same thing, but it didn’t take. For 99% of the people that first procedure is enough. The doctor told me this one is more painful during and after so I figure I won’t want to be typing. Talk to you on Thursday!

I’ll leave you with this video from Ed Sheehan. It gives a joyous picture of Ghana.

Explore posts in the same categories: Information

16 Comments on “Tomorrow and Tomorrow”

  1. sprite Says:

    Good luck, Kat!

  2. Birgit Says:

    Good luck and take your time!
    Thanks for the video, brimming over with life. I was surprised to see that it’s by Ed Sheeran.

    • katry Says:

      Thanks, Birgit

      When he warned me it was a bit painful, I wasn’t thrilled, but I will survive.

      I love that video. It is all the joy of Ghana. I went to a basket village and watched the women do all the steps to finish one basket. Right in the middle of the work, a woman got up and started to dance. Others joined her. That is Ghana.


  3. Best wishes and get some rest!

  4. Caryn Says:

    Hi Kat,
    Sending good thoughts for relatively painless and successful procedure. Rest up.
    Love the video. Saving it to YouTube.

    • katry Says:

      Hi Caryn,
      My eye feels as if there is something in it, and that’s driving me crazy. I did take aspirin as I was told, and it helps. I tried a nap, but my smoke alarm went off, new battery time I guess.

      I’m glad you loved the video. I have watched it more than a few times.

      Maybe a nap this afternoon!

      • Caryn Says:

        I hate when I have that thing in eye feeling. Drives me nuts. It usually happens because I did have something in it and I rubbed it too much so it got irritated. Eyeball’s revenge, I guess. Hope it goes away quickly.

      • katry Says:

        Hi Caryn,
        I took a second dose of Tylenol Extra Strength, and the weird pain went away. I was able to fall asleep.

    • katry Says:

      Morpfy,
      I found Leon when he was used as part of a soundtrack for some TV show. I had to go hunting to find out who the singer was. I was glad for hunting after I learned it was Leon Russell.

      Thanks!


Comments are closed.


