foodstand1_nathans_about_1950

Explore posts in the same categories: photo

6 Comments on “”


  1. Ester Dean Quote

  2. flyboybob Says:

    Nathan’s is still in Coney Island and home to the annual fourth of July hot dog eating contest. Although hot dogs come in many different styles and toppings I’m partial to a Kosher dog with deli mustard and kraut. The one’s at Nathan’s are cooked on a flat top griddle.


    • Bob,
      The flat top griddle seems to be the cooker of juice for dogs though I’ve also seen the ones which turn.

      I saw this year’s winner on the news. I can’t imagine eating all those dogs at one sitting.

      I sometimes buy Kosher dogs but never kraut.

    • flyboybob Says:

      BTW a Fenway frank was one of the best dogs I have ever had. Between the bun and the frank itself it was delicious. Of course the atmosphere in Fenway Park had nothing to do with the taste. 🙂

    • katry Says:

      minicapt,
      Fake news!I bought into the 100 years of hot dog contests. Now I find out it probably didn’t become official until the 80’s. Still, scarfing down all those hot dogs is amazing., I can’t imagine how they taste dipped first in water.


Comments are closed.


