One More Cup of Coffee: Roger McGuinn and Calexico

Explore posts in the same categories: Video

11 Comments on “One More Cup of Coffee: Roger McGuinn and Calexico”

  1. Birgit Says:

    Not Dylan despite the YouTube title but I have to admit that it’s quite nice.

  2. Peter Says:

    Roger McGuinn / Calexico from the soundtrack

  3. Peter Says:

    I’ll admit I had to look it up online. I have the DVD but it isn’t listed on the cover. There are many fine covers of Dylan’s songs by many other artists, like My Morning Jacket, Richie Havens , etc. The film isn’t bad either.


    • Peter,
      I have an old Odessa Sings Dylan from 1965. It is wonderful, and I think among the first albums to cover Dylan. Her voice is perfect for songs like Blowing in the Wind which she had recorded early on.

  4. Peter Says:

    Sonic Youth


Comments are closed.


