Strike It While It’s Hot!: Dan Hicks and the Hot Licks, featuring Bette Midler

Explore posts in the same categories: Video

2 Comments on “Strike It While It’s Hot!: Dan Hicks and the Hot Licks, featuring Bette Midler”

  1. im6 Says:

    Even if I weren’t a major Bette fan (and Dan Hicks fan for that matter), I’d still think this is a great duet. Often when an artist has a guest vocalist, said guest has a major case of “show-off,” but not Bette. She and Dan are right in sync with each other on this one. Plus, it’s a case of the perfect two people doing the perfect song for them to be doing. As a matter of fact, the entire “Duets” album is just about perfect. RIP, Dan.

    • katry Says:

      im6,
      I loved this song so much I listened three times. It just made me smile: their voices gave us such a perfect duet.

      Dan too is a favorite of mine.


Comments are closed.


