Pineapple Princess: Annette Funicello

Explore posts in the same categories: Video

7 Comments on “Pineapple Princess: Annette Funicello”

  1. im6 Says:

    I wish WordPress had a Like or Love icon like Facebook. Sometimes I really have no comment, but want to signal my approval without going through this whole rigmarole.

    • katry Says:

      im6,
      I agree completely. What I might suggest is you find an emoji which works the same way as the thumbs though I know you still have to use the comment section.

      I’m thinking it is thumbs up for Annette.

      • im6 Says:

        Not sure the comment section will even take an emoji since that’s generally an image file and you can’t post photos or artwork in the comments — only works if you link to a web page with the art in it. (There’s always something to complain about 🙂 )

      • katry Says:

        im6,
        Okay, I’m stumped as to what we can do instead of the thumb.I guess we’re stuck with a comment box.

    • Birgit Says:

      With a simple Like icon I wouldn’t have learned the English word ‘rigmarole’ today 🙂

      • im6 Says:

        Let’s put it like this, Birgit… it’s not exactly in wide use and it’s probably most often used in our southern states. Don’t know that you’ll have too many opportunities to use it 🙂

      • katry Says:

        Birgit,
        I like rigmarole. My mother used to use it so I do as well, but im6 is right. It isn’t widely used.


Comments are closed.


