Ford Econoline: Nanci Griffith

This is autobiographical. After her marriage broke up in 1966, Rosalie started performing on the road, traveling across the country with her five children rather than go on welfare.

Explore posts in the same categories: Video

Tags: , , ,

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

4 Comments on “Ford Econoline: Nanci Griffith”

  1. GnuFOOL Says:

    • katry Says:

      Gnu,
      It was Nanci Griffith’s cross-over album Other Voices, Other Rooms which was my first introduction. It won best folk album. From there I found all her music, and I was hooked.

      This is lovely.

  2. Hedley Says:

    Nanci has sort of disappeared, we caught a couple of tours and boy was she fun. I still can’t listen to Gulf Coast Highway without blubbering like a fool.

    • katry Says:

      My Dear Hedley,
      The last thing I heard was she had cancer and was living in Ireland, but that was a long way back.

      I have also seen her in concert twice, and she was wonderful.


Comments are closed.


