Because the Night: Patti Smith Group

Explore posts in the same categories: Video

2 Comments on “Because the Night: Patti Smith Group”

  1. Hedley Says:

    This was one of the really fun ones. A Bruce song that he did or didn’t complete and did or didn’t give to Patti during the Darkness recordings which Patti did or did not hear from an adjoining studio and did or did not steal it or finish it – Who knows, such is the stuff of musical legend

    Patti did record it and I bought the single. Then it started showing up on all the Bruce boots that dominated between Darkness and The River (contractual stuff stopped the new recordings) . I first heard his version on Piece De Resistance and it nearly blew up my old stereo system

    Great song, great pick, thanks Kat,

    • katry Says:

      Thanks, My Dear Hedley

      I do love this musical legend. It has intrigue, accusations, and Bruce recording the song as proof it is his.

      I am glad you like this pick!


Comments are closed.


