Archives3

Explore posts in the same categories: photo

9 Comments on “”

  1. katry Says:

    Oscar Wilde quote

    • katry Says:

      Gnu,
      I’m not so sure anyone will be around in 3017. Perhaps we will have wasted this planet and have moved to another, maybe Mars, which we can also destroy.

    • flyboybob Says:

      This is a very entertaining and interesting video but the real future is very unpredictable and my be even more fascinating than we can imagine. The one predicted in this video might even happen before the 21st century is done.

      Just fifty years ago we thought that we would all be driving flying cars by the turn of the 21st century. Thank goodness that never happened. Imagine the carnage of flying cars colliding and falling from the sky every day. 🙂 Even the NY World’s Fair of 1964/65, ‘The World of Tomorrow”, completely missed the personal computer revolution in their future vision. Ma Bell, AT&T, had an exhibit displaying video phones wired to the wall in your house. They never even thought about wireless cell phones. Even IBM’s exhibit at the fair had no speculation or clue about individuals owning personal computers or connecting them through the internet.

      • katry Says:

        Bob,
        I always think of my grandmother who was born in 1898. During her lifetime she saw so many changes including that she actually flew in an airplane, rode in a car, got a phone in her house and so much more. I think of the generation which has always had a computer and a cell phone. I imagine space flight airlines aren’t so far away.

  2. GnuFOOL Says:

    • katry Says:

      minicapt,
      I knew Saskatchewan was a prairie province. but I just thought of it as a vast land where the horizon could be seen from wherever you stood.

      I love her watercolors. One of my favorite pieces of art is the watercolor I bought in England of a garden in the National Trust. My favorite here is Frenchman River Valley. I find watercolors to be warm no matter the subject.

      The Chicken on the Clothesline was wonderful and humorous. I raised chickens in Africa for eggs as well as meat.

      Adding the photos of the women was a wonderful way to highlight their words.

      Thank you for this link. I found the narrative as well as the sketches engrossing,


Comments are closed.


