tumblr_njvlpzwrtS1qggje1o5_1280

Explore posts in the same categories: photo

7 Comments on “”

  1. katry Says:

    Jenny Downham quote

  2. Bob Says:

    When a Republican President was not an off the wall kook. I am sure that President Eisenhower and the First Lady were eating their dogs at the opening day of the old Washington Senators at Griffith Stadium. The old Senators playing led to the saying, “Washington, first in war, first in peace and last in the American League”. 🙂

    • katry Says:

      Bob,
      I always thought the Senators was a great name for the team from DC. They were always horrible!

      I’m thinking he threw out the first pitch, a tradition until this president.

      Mamie looks as if she is really enjoying her dog.

  3. GnuFOOL Says:

  4. minicapt Says:

    1957, a football game with Colgate at West Point:
    https://www.challengerforumz.com/threads/vintage-pictures-of-days-gone-by-2.78503/page-38

    1910, President Taft throws first pitch. Fortunately I checked, because I was going to go with Coolidge …

    Cheers

    • katry Says:

      minicapt,
      I never gave football and hot dogs a thought. They are intertwined with baseball to me. Mamie is well-dressed including that huge flower with a ribbon. I figure it is a corsage. For men, a fedora is a necessary part of outside clothing.

      I wouldn’t have guessed the tradition started so far back. Too bad it stopped this year.


Comments are closed.


