“Your heart is able to see things that your eyes aren’t able to.”

Today I am taking a break. This morning I had my eye lased to correct a problem with the eye not related to glaucoma. Things now appear blurry, and I have a bit of a headache. There is nothing to worry about as it will clear up, but I figure the break from the computer will help.

Talk to you on Thursday!

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Musings

26 Comments on ““Your heart is able to see things that your eyes aren’t able to.””

  1. sprite Says:

    I hope the surgery was a success and that you’re feeling better soon!

  2. GnuFOOL Says:

    comment

  3. olof1 Says:

    Nothing nice in having a blurry vision, take it easy and rest the eyes!

    Christer.

  4. GnuFOOL Says:

  5. Hedley Says:

    Put your feet up, rest your eyes and think about the Super Deluxe Edition of Sgt Pepper being delivered to your door.

    • katry Says:

      My Dear Hedley,
      Today is the day of delivery! I’ve had two wonderful naps. Two of my four eyedrops are in-all is well!

  6. splendidone Says:

    Glad to hear you are taking care. Wishing you a quick recovery! xoxoxox

  7. GnuFOOL Says:

  8. Caryn Says:

    Hi Kat,
    Hope you and your eye are better today. No fun having blurry vision and a headache.
    Take it easy.

    • katry Says:

      Hi Caryn,
      The eye is better. It no longer feels as if something is in it. I have to do eye drops 4 times a day, not easy, as I have to keep my eye open.

      The best news is a maybe. Gracie was dry all day yesterday and all last night. I’m hoping that it isn’t a fluke. The vet may have been right about the infection. She has been taking antibiotics for a week and has another week to go. I know she feels so much better as she has been bringing me her toys to play fetch. Her eyes don’t look sad anymore.

      • Caryn Says:

        Great! I understand about the eye drop problem.
        I hope Gracie’s good news is a for sure.

      • katry Says:

        Gracie made it for two nights and three days. This morning she jumped off the couch at 6 am. She had just wet. It was only once which is still an improvement.

  9. GnuFOOL Says:

    Wednesdday’s Hit Roll
    .
    .
    .

  10. GnuFOOL Says:

    • katry Says:

      Gnu,
      I love the Nat King Cole version of this but, as always, they do a good cover, different but still good.

  11. GnuFOOL Says:

    • katry Says:

      Gnu,
      I remember this song really well.

      I also remember that The Partridge Family program was based on The Cowsills.

  12. GnuFOOL Says:


Comments are closed.


