Women walking in the rain, Paris, 1934

Explore posts in the same categories: photo

7 Comments on “”

  1. katry Says:

    Truman Capote quote

    • katry Says:

      minicapt,
      I especially liked the Eiffel Tower at an early stage. I know it was considered quite ugly before it became venerable.

      I lived on cheese and bread when I first went to France. They fitted in my budget and were delicious. I am still a cheese lover.

  2. minicapt Says:

    Cheers

    • katry Says:

      minicapt,
      His voice is so wonderful. I don’t know why I didn’t think of this.

      I know he was blacklisted during the McCarthy days, and he had an amazing backstory. He has appeared on Coffee but a long while ago.

    • katry Says:

      Gnu,
      This is a great song for Burl’s voice. I have heard this sung by many, but this is the first time I’ve heard this recording. I wouldn’t have guessed he was the first.


Comments are closed.


