1b59649ed4c29106c9d63fab74ac6d93

Explore posts in the same categories: photo

3 Comments on “”

  1. katry Says:

    Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra quote

    • katry Says:

      minicapt,
      I had an uncle who was Italian. His mother came from Italy. She never learned much English and always wore black as she was a widow. That was my only encounter with an Italian immigrant.

      This backstory is the first I’ve ever read about Italian immigrants. Much of what I read surprised me especially their expectations that they would return home.

      Many of my childhood friends were Italian, most third generation. My friend Maria’s mother was an amazing cook. I was invited for many Sunday dinners. I had my first white sauce spaghetti and my first spaghetti with clams. I found it remarkable that spaghetti could be made with all sorts of sauces.


Comments are closed.


