ride-to-school

Explore posts in the same categories: photo

7 Comments on “”

  1. katry Says:

    Dr. SunWolf quote

    • katry Says:

      minicapt,
      The world of bikes has come so far. Nobody had a helmet. I had a wire basket on the front and a squeeze horn attached to the handlebars. I suppose the Grand Prix riders had special clothes, but we didn’t. If the chain guard broke, we had to be careful that the bottom of our pants didn’t get tangled into the chain.

    • katry Says:

      minicapt,
      I had a motorcycle my second year in Ghana. It was only a Honda 90 necessary as in those days we had to wear dresses and the 90 had no middle.

      I’d be afraid of these motorcycles.

  2. Bob Says:

    This bike was the Cadillac of two wheelers for kids in the 1950s.


Comments are closed.


