Both Sides Now: Joni Mitchell

Explore posts in the same categories: Video

2 Comments on “Both Sides Now: Joni Mitchell”

  1. Birgit Says:

    Not sure whether it’s live or playback but it’s great anyway.
    No comment on Mama Cass’ dress 😉

    Just last night I heard a nice Tom Rush Boston radio interview with live music where he talks about discovering Joni and her songs.
    In case you are interested:
    https://archive.org/details/TomRush2017-05-05BostonPublicLibraryMA
    (20 min at all, Joni part starts at 8:10 min.)

    • katry Says:

      Birgit,
      You show great restraint in not commenting on Mama Cass’ dress.

      I have loved Tom Rush since his first album. His The Circle Game hooked me right away!! How amazing that Joni apologized for writing it.

      Tom still sounds good though I’d like more singing and less sing-talking (I had to coin this to describe him).

      Joni came with me to Ghana. It was her Clouds album. We listened to it almost every day and never tired of the music.


Comments are closed.


