Breakfast At Our House: Gretchen Peters

Explore posts in the same categories: Video

2 Comments on “Breakfast At Our House: Gretchen Peters”

  1. im6 Says:

    What a wonderful (and wonderfully sad) discovery this song was! I’ve spent much of the afternoon sampling more of Gretchen Peter’s music (as it turns out, she’s quite famous as a Nashville songwriter). I’ve decided most of her music is simply fine, but I didn’t find anything that matches the beauty of this one. Thanks for the introduction.

    • katry Says:

      im6,
      I am always happy when I can introduce you to a singer, especially one as fine as Gretchen Peters.

      The sadness here is palpable. It is so wound up with common things which make this song even sadder.


Comments are closed.


