lacing corset, 1910s (4)

Explore posts in the same categories: photo

17 Comments on “”

  1. katry Says:

    Tommy Cooper Quote

  2. GnuFOOL Says:

    • katry Says:

      minicapt,
      I can’t imagine wearing a corset. A girdle in the old days was bad enough, and I could still breathe.

      In Gone with the Wind, there is a wonderful scene of Scarlet being trussed by Mammy.

  3. GnuFOOL Says:

    • katry Says:

      Gnu,
      I can’t imagine breathing when your waist is so tight. Small waists may have been the style but getting there was too much.

  4. GnuFOOL Says:

  5. GnuFOOL Says:

    Its Wednesday again
    .
    .
    .https://youtu.be/3xN3OqOZzlg?t=8

    • katry Says:

      Gnu,
      This is the first music I remember. I bought 45’s and listened on my pretty large transistor radio. I knew the words to so many songs!

  6. GnuFOOL Says:

    • katry Says:

      Gnu,
      I think the 70’s was the last time I followed music and bought albums. I don’t know a lot of music from the 80’s on up.

  7. GnuFOOL Says:

  8. GnuFOOL Says:

    • katry Says:

      Gnu,
      The Monkees appeared when I was older though I did watch their TV program on occasion. I remember the rumor that they neither played nor sang, but I think I remember they did do their own music later on.

      That was wild-the on-tour and all the crazed fans.


Comments are closed.


