howdy

Explore posts in the same categories: photo

9 Comments on “”

  1. katry Says:

    Ryan North quote

  2. Bob Says:

    Howdy Doody and Hostess Twinkies, a 1950s kid combination of fun. I started watching Howdy Doody when it was a local, live TV show at 5:00 PM daily in NYC. Buffalo Bob, Clarabell (Bob Keshan), Mr. Bluster, and the peanut gallery were all there. Later on the show was broadcast over the NBC network on Saturday mornings.

    • Bob Says:

      I still love Twinkies. Thank goodness someone bought the Continental bakery and saved Twinkies, Cupcakes and Snowballs for future generations…:-)

    • katry Says:

      Bob,
      I loved Howdy Doody and all the characters.

      You forgot Dilly Dally, Chief Thunderthud and Princess Summer Fall Winter Spring. I think she is the reason I learned my seasons.

  3. minicapt Says:

    Cheers

    • katry Says:

      minicapt,
      I watched The Howdy Doody show every Saturday. I even remember when Clarabell talked. It was the last show, and he said, “Goodbye kids!”

      I haven’t seen Dilly Dally in years. I forgot about his glasses and suspenders.

      Hawking desserts to kids: who knew it started so far back in time.


Comments are closed.


