“Pizza is like the entire food pyramid!”

What a surprise! Today is dank: cloudy and damp. Rain is expected, heavy at times. I’m glad to stay inside dry and warm.

It is my fault. Gracie woke me up at 3:00 AM. She was panting. Now that she can’t use the dog door, her panting is a signal she needs to go out. The reason it’s my fault is I didn’t take her out after nine last night. She was sleeping so deeply I didn’t want to disturb her so, at the ungodly hour of 3, she and I went outside. We both paused on the front lawn. The street was dark except for my house. A few birds were singing. It had rained as the concrete front steps were wet. We got to the gate, I opened it and she ran to her favorite outdoor privy spot. Afterward, she met me at the back door and we went inside. I gave her a treat and we both went back to bed, well, back to the couch. Gracie went right to sleep. I didn’t, couldn’t, so I turned on the TV and watched Hawaii Five-O on Netflix. I was driven crazy. They carry on conversations in the car, and during them, they look for the longest time at each other and not the road. They should have been killed in horrific accidents. The other bone of contention is a small one. They live in Hawaii. It gets hot, but they wear long sleeve shirts with the sleeves folded up to above the elbows. Why in the heck didn’t they just buy short sleeve shirts? Is it a weird guy thing? A fashion statement?

It’s now raining. I can hear it on the windows.

I still haven’t emptied my camera. The pictures of Ghana from my last trip are still there. Laziness is the only excuse. I have added posting the pictures to watering the plants, my only other chore today, but I can’t make a promise. My camera has been sitting in front of me on the table for a week.

My diet of late has been sketchy. Yesterday I ate some of a chocolate bunny starting at his ears and a grilled cheese sandwich. That sounds like lunch when I was ten. Part of the problem is an empty larder. The other part is nothing is appealing. The solutions would be the delivery of a pizza or the hiring of a cook. My favorite is the cook, but the pizza is all I can afford.

Today I am going to take a nap.

Explore posts in the same categories: Musings

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

4 Comments on ““Pizza is like the entire food pyramid!””

  1. olof1 Says:

    I woke up to two inches of snow and it has been either snowing, raining or hailing all day but the snow is gone and my neighbor said it was already at am when he came home from work. Typical April weather here but I still don’t like it.

    I eat pizza way too seldom, last time I did was when waiting for Albin getting neutered, before that I think it was two years before I had one 🙂 Too far to any pizza place here and I relakly can’t go to the vet every time I want to have a pizza 🙂 🙂

    Have a great day!

    Christer.

    • katry Says:

      Christer,
      That’s hideous: getting snow almost in May. It has happened here but so seldom I don’t even remember the last time. I’m with you in not liking it!!

      My pizza has been ordered and should be delivered in around a half hour. I also ordered some clam chowder. Damp, chilly days are perfect chowder or soup days.

      This is not my favorite pizza place, but my favorite doesn’t deliver, and I don’t want to go out.

      Have a great evening!!

  2. Caryn Says:

    Hi Kat,
    Ordinarily I would have read this post and called out for pizza myself. But earlier today I went up to Tender Crop and bought some of their cooked chicken which is so good I am always tempted to pull over on the side of the highway and scarf it right there. I controlled myself though. Partly because there were dogs in the car. Anyway, that was lunch and I am still full from it and the ice cream. 🙂

    Piki Dog woke me up at zero dark thirty this morning. He was having one of his grass munching attacks. So the three of us were out there in the dark, too.

    It started raining a couple of hours ago. I ran outside and threw down some grass seed just in case. It might grow.

    Enjoy the day.

    • katry Says:

      Hi Caryn,
      I had a flatbread pizza delivered and some clam chowder. Gracie and I enjoyed a couple of pieces and the chowder.

      I’m going to have to break down and do Peapod in the next couple of days. I do have cheese and eggs so they can make a variety of dinners.

      It rained here on and off all afternoon, at times heavily. It isn’t raining now but I don’t think the rain is done.

      Now I want ice cream!!

      Have a great evening!


Comments are closed.


