Happy Birthday, Ella

You know that I love Ella Fitzgerald so today we’re celebrating her 100th birthday with a couple of my favorites.

Misty

 

Summertime

.

Explore posts in the same categories: Video

Tags:

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

8 Comments on “Happy Birthday, Ella”

  1. Birgit Says:

    Ella forever !!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. im6 Says:

    Thanks for bringing this to my attention. I know what I’ll be listening to all afternoon (in the 90ยบ heat!).

    • katry Says:

      Thanks, Bob
      They were wonderful pictures. I only knew her when she was older so I really liked the young Ella pictures.

      • Bob Says:

        I met her in 1974 or maybe 1975. A student of mine was the manager of the Dallas Symphony Orchestra and they played a summer schedule in a tent at the Northpark shopping center. She performed a jazz show and my friend took me back to her dressing room where I met her. She was very gracious and put on a wonderful performance. There was nothing like hearing her perform live.

      • katry Says:

        I envy your having seen her in person. She must have been so marvelous.

        That you got to meet her blows my mind!!


Comments are closed.


