http://hdl.loc.gov/loc.pnp/ds.07972

Explore posts in the same categories: photo

7 Comments on “”

  1. katry Says:

    Sheilah Graham Westbrook Quote

    • katry Says:

      minicapt,
      My mother had a mixer just like the one on the kitchen counter. What I love most about this Shorpy picture is all the comments. They had me enlarging the picture several times to see what was being mentioned.

  2. Bob Says:

    The family dinner is basically a thing of the past. Different schedules, fast food takeout, the microwave and iPhones and iPads have ruined dinner time conversation.

    • katry Says:

      Bob,
      When we get together, my family and I, we often cook dinner and share it around the table. It doesn’t happen often but does happen every chance we get.

      • Bob Says:

        If you had teenage kids and two working parents you would understand. Now your family are adults and get together occasionally and sit around the table to catch up.

      • katry Says:

        Bob,
        When we were teenagers, Saturdays and Sundays were the only days we could be together especially after my father was promoted to Maine and only came home on weekends for 6 months.

        My parents’ house was the one place where we ever got together once we had grown up.


Comments are closed.


