kid-with-braces

Explore posts in the same categories: photo

10 Comments on “”

  1. katry Says:

    Rodney Dangerfield Quote

  2. Bob Says:

    A dentist’s dream. Enough work to put his kid through college or to buy a new boat. 🙂

    • katry Says:

      Bob,
      It isn’t really as expensive as all that. It depends on the teeth and what they might need.

      • Bob Says:

        Dental work is not cheap even with insurance. It’s a great profession because it’s a life time income stream. Amalgam fillings in high school fail which leads to crowns as an adult. After a couple of replacements next come root canals. When they fail it’s either implants or dentures in your senior years.

      • katry Says:

        Bob,
        I’ve been lucky. My insurance has paid for my twice yearly teeth cleaning, and I haven’t had any other problems. I keep my fingers crossed.

  3. im6 Says:

    As I told you on Facebook, that sure looks like The Beaver. Speaking of FB, I shared this there the other day, but never saw a comment or “like” from you, so I’m wondering if you saw this. It’s a pretty amazing photo. I can’t figure out a way to post so photos show up here, but, believe me, there’s a photo at the link that’s worth checking out.
    https://theperlichpost.blogspot.com/2014/08/before-they-were-famous-joni-mitchell.html

    • katry Says:

      im6,
      I never saw the picture, but if I had and her name was missing, I don’t think I would have recognized her. That is definitely an amazing picture.

      I looked and could find no way to add a picture to comments though you can add a video.

    • Birgit Says:

      Oh dear, this fashion and hair-do 🙂 Thanks for the link, im6!
      Btw, im6, did you see Pink Martini by now or is the concert the later this month?

      • im6 Says:

        That show was last month and, while it was good, I’d probably psyched myself up for something they couldn’t possibly deliver. The musicianship was excellent, the sound was almost perfect, the venue was wonderful. And yet… and yet… something was missing. I think it may have been the fact that the audience was surprisingly advanced in age. Now I’M advanced in age, but many of these patrons were just plain old and they looked and acted like it. They were a VERY polite audience. Subdued even. They may have been subscription holders for the venue. Yes, I’d go see them again, but I’d rather see them with fans rather than a bunch of rich people who would have go to see anyone their tickets were good for.

      • Birgit Says:

        Thanks for your impressions, im6!
        I will let myself be surprised and I think it will be fun. The audience here may be similar. The concert takes place in a philharmonic hall with many subscribers but I can’t complain because I got a left-over ticket from a subscriber. Bad gallery seat but the hall has a great sound. I may even have to dress up.


Comments are closed.


