X8yadUl

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

13 Comments on “”

  1. katry Says:

    Suzy Kassem quote

    • katry Says:

      Gnu,
      This is a great behind the scenes look. The narrator describes James Bond and said he sees girls as functional and disposable. I just saw this movie last week.

  2. GnuFOOL Says:

    I was there then.
    .

  3. Bob Says:

    The Fly was one of those terrible SiFi movies that came out of the nuclear testing threat of the Cold War. The newer version was just as bad.

    • katry Says:

      Bob,
      I have to disagree about it being terrible. I thought it was pretty good. You got me curious so I did some hunting and found this,

      “The Fly received positive recognition from both critics and audiences. It holds a 95% “Fresh” rating on Rotten Tomatoes, and has been nominated for a Hugo Award for Best Dramatic Presentation. The film has also received four out of five stars on Allmovie. The film was a commercial success, grossing $3 million at the domestic box office against a budget of less than $500,000. It earned $1.7 million in theatrical rentals.

    • katry Says:

      minicapt,
      The ending of The Fly is etched in my memory drawer. I can see the fly with a man’s head and arm caught in the web. He is yelling in a tiny voice’ “Help me. Help me!'”The spider is getting closer, and he is even more frantic. I won’t continue so as not to spoil the ending.

      I have seen the 1986 version but not the 1989.

      I could do a movie marathon.


Comments are closed.


