I Heard It Through the Grapevine: Creedence

Explore posts in the same categories: Video

4 Comments on “I Heard It Through the Grapevine: Creedence”

  1. Spaceman Says:

    Took courage for CCR to wade in the water with the incomparable Marvin Gaye – but they did a highly respectable and quite like-able extended version rendition. And I’m still fond of the Winehouse/Weller take – maybe it’s the orchestra or maybe just Amy

    • katry Says:

      Spaceman,
      I also think they did a respectable version of this. It is difficult to compete with Marvin Gaye and that wonderful voice of his. I haven’t ever heard the Winehouse/Weller version. I’ll head on over to uTube for a listen.

    • katry Says:

      Spaceman,

      Thanks! I was going there next.

      It is a very different version, but I do like the Winehouse interpretation. Her voice is perfect for this song.


Leave a Reply

