6359949769232202011529869379_halloween-kids-scared-movie-theater

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

15 Comments on “”

  1. katry Says:

    Meryl Streep quote

    • katry Says:

      Gnu,
      Wow, what a great video. This is one of my favorite Leonard Cohen songs. It was Judy’s version I first heard.

    • katry Says:

      Gnu,
      You are playing all my Leonard favorites. I didn’t know he had lost the rights to this. This is my favorite version. His voice is just right.

  2. Bob Says:

    Saturday morning kid show memories.

    • katry Says:

      minicapt,
      I was seldom scared by movies with one notable exception. I was around 10 and was watching The House of Wax starring Vincent Price in my bedroom. He killed people then dipped them in wax for his museum. Our heroine recognized one of the wax figures as her friend. She screamed, cried and ran over to Vincent Price who had to use a wheelchair, and pounded his face with her hands. His face fell off. It scared the bejesus out of me so I ran to my parents’ room. I’ll never forget that.


Comments are closed.


