Ethan Zuckerman copy

Explore posts in the same categories: photo

13 Comments on “”

  1. katry Says:

    Ewe Proverb

    • katry Says:

      minicapt,
      That was a great article. Even in my day, market day was every third day. I used to see market women carrying baskets filled with produce on their heads as they followed the path behind my house to town.

      We could not get all the foods the article mentions as common in the market. Mostly it was onions and tomatoes, okra and tuber yam.

  2. GnuFOOL Says:

  3. GnuFOOL Says:

    • katry Says:

      Gnu,
      You know my track record with country music so you know this is unfamiliar to me. I do know the singer.

      I think it’s a lot better than I expected.

  4. GnuFOOL Says:

    • katry Says:

      Gnu,
      This is a great video. I know this song and think it’s quite pretty. You are trying to convert me just as Spaceman is.

  5. GnuFOOL Says:

    • katry Says:

      Gnu,
      I know he is married to Trisha as she mentions him on her cooking show, and they sang together at the White House lighting ceremony. I think this is the first song of his I’ve ever heard.

  6. GnuFOOL Says:


Comments are closed.


