florenceangel-xlarge-large_trans_NvBQzQNjv4BqRp36Ti1MFCYr8PMuS2fHb17hoDUspm84EYl8tHPMRlk

Explore posts in the same categories: photo

5 Comments on “”

  1. katry Says:

    Terry Pratchett Quote

  2. Birgit Says:

    Happy 60th Birthday Ghana 🙂
    This morning I heard a radio history feature about independent Ghana.

    Adding nice Ghanaian(?) Angels music,
    “the angels – obeyi wo apue”

    It looks like this group is from Ghana but I’m not sure, what do you think?

    • katry Says:

      Birgit,
      They sound so Ghanaian. I recognize the school uniforms. The colors are called tea and bread. All the government schools have the same color uniforms. I also recognize a cloth two of the girls are wearing.

      Ghana was the first sub-Saharan African country to gain independence.

    • katry Says:

      minicapt,
      The film is on my to see list, but I did know a bit of her background. I found this story to be happy and profoundly sad.


Comments are closed.


