“Being sick feels like you’re wearing someone else’s glasses.”

I am taking a sick day. It is nothing serious, just a general malaise, one which can be remedied by spending the day lying on the couch watching Netflix.

Okay, here’s an idea. BG posted a comment on my post about collections. He spoke about his collection, “My obsession of many years is vintage fountain pens — the kind they used in the 1920s-1940s. If you’re curious you can see some of them here: https://goo.gl/photos/3dQp8jn2xsnZ3neT6

He suggested it might be fun to find out what Coffee friends collect. I like the idea. Share your obsessions!! Leave a comment about your collections.

I have many collections: hats, literary cookbooks, metal noisemakers, snowglobes and 50’s Christmas items.

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Musings

Tags:

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

7 Comments on ““Being sick feels like you’re wearing someone else’s glasses.””

  1. William Sandford Says:

    I’m waiting for an oil change and FREE state inspection on the car. Free today and tomorrow only.
    Yesterday Lisa and family visited us, and we went to Purgatory Falls here in town. The massive snow melt has created a mini Niagara Falls. It’s a hike in but worth it.
    Peg made an appointment for her hip at New England Baptist hospital. It’s a miracle.
    You should never write with a full pencil because it’s pointless.

    • katry Says:

      Bill,
      HOORAY!!! That hip must really be bothering her. She chose wisely. I went there when I fractured my shoulder. The doctor I had was at one time the doctor to the Celtics.

      If all the snow is melted, you must need more!

      Either one made me groan.

  2. William Sandford Says:

    A Full pencil, not full pencil.

  3. William Sandford Says:

    DULL pencil…

  4. Caryn Says:

    Hi Kat,
    Hope a day on the couch with Netflix is the cure.

    Enjoy.


Comments are closed.


