Hang on Little Tomato: Pink Martini

Explore posts in the same categories: Video

6 Comments on “Hang on Little Tomato: Pink Martini”

  1. im6 Says:

    I am so excited. I haven’t been to a concert in over ten years, but that all changes in the middle of March when I get to see Pink Martini (finally!). I just closed my eyes and took a deep breath and sprang for tickets, which, as it turns out, weren’t totally outrageous. And the venue is only about 3 miles south of me. I’m also excited because China Forbes (the vocalist on Little Tomato) will be performing with the “small orchestra,” as they call themselves. It’s great (and a bit novel) to be excited about something again for a change!

    • Birgit Says:

      im6, funny coincidence, due to some leftover tickets I’m going to see Pink Martini in April. I like the music but I’m not a real fan yet, maybe after this concert?

      • im6 Says:

        Birgit, I am a real fan. Their first album, “Sympathique,” is probably my favorite album of the past 20 or so years. Their concerts are legenday. Maybe you can find some clips of the special they did for public television here. I’d look for links and provide them, but I know you seem to have problems seeing YouTube videos posted from here. Please let me know what you think after your concert.

      • Birgit Says:

        Thanks, im6, to keep the tension I don’t want to see many videos before the concert but I’ve marked your comment in my feed reader to find them after the concert and in case I have to buy a CD 🙂
        It looks like I won’t hear China Forbes. Storm Large and Timothy Nishimoto are billed as singers.
        Have fun in March!

      • im6 Says:

        Storm is a great singer, too, but I’ve wanted to see China because she was part of the original band. Let me know first hand what Storm’s tattoo is like. It appears she has a HUGE tattoo on her back. Have fun in April. (We’ve got spring covered!)

    • katry Says:

      im6,
      You introduced me to Pink Martini so I always think of you when I post a song. I am so happy for you and your tickets. It is karma that you see them as the venue is so close.


Comments are closed.


