fdr-title

Explore posts in the same categories: photo

5 Comments on “”

  1. katry Says:

    Isabel Allende Quote

  2. minicapt Says:

    “Keeping busy?”
    “Not philately …”

    https://postalmuseum.si.edu/fdr/exhibit.html

    Cheers

    • katry Says:

      minicapt,
      I’m certain you must have heard me groan!

      Finding that picture was the first I knew of President Roosevelt’s stamp collection. His lasted a lot longer than my collecting days.

  3. Bob Says:

    Stamp collecting seems like a very old fashioned hobby in today’s internet world. I think FDR was our last stamp collecting president.

    • katry Says:

      Bob,
      Stamp collecting was a great way to travel. I used to look up the countries and read all about them. You’re right about the internet. It is a quick and easy way to look stuff up.

      I don’t remember any mentioning of what our presidents collected, if anything.


Comments are closed.


