100250100_schools_0_246914c

Explore posts in the same categories: photo

9 Comments on “”

  1. katry Says:

    Dr. Sun Wolf quote

  2. Birgit Says:

    Not sure whether old-fashioned math is still valid in the States but…
    6
    8
    10

  3. minicapt Says:

    Cheers

    • katry Says:

      minicapt,
      I had trouble with geometry. Einstein’s math is so beyond me.

    • Birgit Says:

      Phew, it’s long ago since I’ve studied this stuff…
      Time-place-system (t,x,y,z), conservation and kinetical energy is written on the board (nice clue), the line below looks like Lorenz transformation,… Basic physics.

      • katry Says:

        Birgit,
        In college, though an English major, I had to take a science course. I took Physics for dummies. That wasn’t the name of it but that was essential the course, one for liberal arts students. I know nothing about physics even after one semester.

    • Bob Says:

      I know when the math gets too difficult because I have to remove my shoes when counting above ten. 🙂

      Fortunately, I entered the aviation field when there were aviation slide rules called an E6-B flight computer and Texas Instruments invented the digital calculator.

      • katry Says:

        Bob,
        Yup, those toes give you an extra ten in your count. I agree.

        I became an English teacher and never had to use math except to find grade averages.


Comments are closed.


