Tammy: Debbie Reynolds

Explore posts in the same categories: Video

4 Comments on “Tammy: Debbie Reynolds”


  1. Great to see that clip.

    • katry Says:

      Lisa,
      I went through the YouTube clips and, like you, I thought this a great one. She was so young.

      I was amazed that after all this time I still remember all the words.

  2. sprite Says:

    If I’m any example, the Tammy movies have a tough time reaching a younger (if now middle-aged) audience. I find it impossible to sing this song without doing a campy version (nor without immediately thinking about “Look at Me, I’m Sandra Lee” from Grease). But I could be totally wrong, since I obviously sat through the first two films on retro tv a couple nights, rolling my eyes until the final credits.

    • katry Says:

      sprite,
      I guess the movies are from a different, more guileless world. In 1957 we were all still innocent.

      Some movies get stuck in time, and I guess the Tammy movies are a prime example.


Comments are closed.


