Winter Wonderland: Guy Lombardo & The Royal Canadians

It is actually Guy Lombardo & The Royal Canadians and me. This was the album we made in   1958 when I was eleven. It was recorded in April at the town hall in Stoneham. I chose this song from the album because I have a solo, sort of. I come in one note early on a verse, and they kept that cut.

Explore posts in the same categories: Video

4 Comments on “Winter Wonderland: Guy Lombardo & The Royal Canadians”

  1. Birgit Says:

    Not available here, that’s not fair! Other Lombardo Wonderland versions aren’t geo-blocked just this recording with your solo 😦
    I’ll have to look for a working VPN to avoid this annoying blocking when I’ve updated my system.

    • katry Says:

      Birgit,
      I can’t imagine why this is blocked. Maybe the powers that be heard my single note solo and wanted to keep it for themselves.

  2. William Sandford Says:

    Was it on “A beautiful sight…”? Hard to tell.
    A star is born….


Comments are closed.


