Gaudete: Steeleye Span

Today is Gaudete Sunday, the third Sunday of Advent. The term Gaudete refers to the first word of the Entrance Antiphon, “Rejoice”. Rose vestments are worn to emphasize our joy that Christmas is near, and we also light the rose candle on our Advent wreath.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

10 Comments on “Gaudete: Steeleye Span”

  1. Hedley Says:

    Joy to you Kat and all you KTCCrew.

    Thank you for each year sharing Maddy Prior and Steeleye Span and this wonderful song

    Love and kisses to everyone from a snowy Detroit where the family MDH are pacing in front of the TV as the Detroit Lions are playing a big one.

    • katry Says:

      My Dear Hedley,
      It wouldn’t be Christmas without this beautiful song.

      Thank you for the wish of joy. It is the perfect wish for today!

      Sorry, you got snow!! Sending luck your way for the Lions if you do the same tomorrow for the Pats. They are playing a tough team, the Ravens, who have beaten them in Foxboro.

      • Hedley Says:

        9-4 it is, I paced, I yelling insults at the TV and then I went outside and fired up the Torro. 3 to go (Giants, dallas and GB) and a 2 game lead.

      • katry Says:

        MDH,
        Good for Detroit.

        I also communicate with my TV. I even correct grammar. I am also known to toss insults!!

  2. Jay Bird Says:

    Beautiful, but I prefer the live version:

  3. 61cqr Says:

    When everyone(!) was younger :)).


Comments are closed.


