xmas_seals_-lone-ranger_tonto

Explore posts in the same categories: photo

9 Comments on “”

  1. katry Says:

    John Geddes quote

    • katry Says:

      minicapt,
      This is a great blog. I love all the pictures. The Lone Ranger and Tonto were a bit sedate compared to many of the other pictures. Some of the stars are just so young here. How did Hendrix slip in?

  2. Hedley Says:

    Santa Jimi holding Axis Bold as Love – Brill

    • katry Says:

      Okay, I get half of this!

      • Hedley Says:

        Kat,

        The vintage picture of Jimi Hendrix features him as Father Christmas holding a copy of “Axis Bold as Love” which was his second album. Of course the original cover of “Electric Ladyland” was banned…..making it all the more attractive but not very Christmasy.

        While Mrs MDH is out I have taken to watching old Morecambe and Wise shows which are very dated but nostalgic and very gentle for the season. I dodged “Fun Home” at the Fisher last night which sounded just plain awful.

      • katry Says:

        My Dear Hedley,
        I actually saw the cover you posted on Facebook so I understood, finally, this cryptic comment.

        Last night was another up until the wee hours. I got tired of wrapping so I watched a few movies. Now to Coffee then wrapping.

  3. Bob Says:

    Clayton Moore and Jay Silverheels promote Christmas Seals. I had to enlarge the photo to remember what cause Christmas Seals raised money to defeat. Every Saturday morning I watched the Lone Ranger on TV. The William Tell overture and a hi ho Silver would begin 30 minutes of western excitement. It was only topped by Sky King because of his Cessna 310 airplane and his cute niece Penny.

    • katry Says:

      Bob,
      I loved watching The Lone Ranger. I bought a DVD of old westerns and watched a few Lone Rangers. They were pretty good.

      I just liked the idea of a plane instead of a horse.


Comments are closed.


