Fires (Which Burnt Brightly): Procol Harum

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

4 Comments on “Fires (Which Burnt Brightly): Procol Harum”

  1. Hedley Says:

    Liked this album and loved the next one “Exotic Birds and Fruit” , and faded away after “Ninth” – saw them down the Rainbow after Robin Trower had left but was likely to play his “Bridge of Sighs” especially “Too rolling stoned” after me and Dan had been down the Leg of Mutton and Cauliflower

    This was prog rock out of Southend on Sea , guess by the time it got to Grand Hotel it was Gary Brooker’s show

    “Nothing but the Truth”

    Happy first week of Advent Kat – yours in the Rite of Acceptance.

    • katry Says:

      My Dear Hedley,
      I liked Procol Harum but few of my friends did. I figured PH were too far out, but that’s what I most liked about them. I think A Salty Dog is my favorite album.

      Of course you saw them!

      My Pats just won!!

      Happy first week of Advent to you as well. It is time to light the first candle.

      • Hedley Says:

        Kat, there was an odd time where they were recording shows at the Rainbow and Capital Radio gave out free tickets, so on freebies I saw Humble Pie, the Kinks, Procul Harum, Roxy Music, Leo Sayer, Jim Stafford and the Sensational Alex Harvey Band.

        The shows were later shown on American TV, so for your entertainment on a Monday morning, here is Little Stevie Marriott and his chums

      • katry Says:

        MDH,
        It doesn’t matter the how you got the tickets but just that you did. Boston, when I was growing up, wasn’t a hotbed of soon to be popular groups.

        Thanks for the Monday music!!


Comments are closed.


