Bright Lights, Big City: Sonny James

Explore posts in the same categories: Video

4 Comments on “Bright Lights, Big City: Sonny James”

  1. Spaceman Says:

    Hackleburg boy makes good. A tiny place in West Alabama. Got whacked hard by a tornado a few years back. Sonny James was solid country – had like 25 #1 country songs. But his biggest hit was this lovely cross-over teen ballad.

    http://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=sonny+james&view=detail&mid=DA26F8B78955C2890992DA26F8B78955C2890992&FORM=VIRE

    • katry Says:

      Spaceman,
      I don’t know much about Sonny James personally, but I do know a few of his songs. I didn’t think of him as solid country maybe because of this song.

  2. Spaceman Says:

    Well, he had a lot of country #1s, but I can’t say many were memorable. I could only name 1 or 2 if asked


Comments are closed.


