There Is a Light That Never Goes Out: The Smiths

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

6 Comments on “There Is a Light That Never Goes Out: The Smiths”

  1. Hedley Says:

    From probably my favorite Smiths album “The Queen is dead” (or Meat is Murder). I still have boxes full of the original albums and 12″ singles and have all the Morrissey and Smith stuff on CD and the spin offs but….

    Last time I saw Morrissey was down the Royal Oak and he was a pr@t. He has since booked various shows and cancelled at the last moment.

    Oh well….How Soon is Now ?

    • katry Says:

      My Dear Hedley,
      I seem to have hit the Hedley musical memory today with both songs.

      The Smiths were wonderful but didn’t hang around as long as most of us hoped.

      I wonder why the cancellations.

      • Hedley Says:

        Kat, he claimed health issues including parking himself in Royal Oak Beaumont Hospital. I am not sure how many consecutive shows he cancelled in Michigan but I gave up trying to go.

        Here comes Johnny Marr and his brief flirtation with Electronic

      • katry Says:

        Thanks, Hedley!!

        I don’t think I’m a huge fan of the electronic flirtation!

  2. Hedley Says:

    And


Comments are closed.


